It’s True…

on


…Slowly taking a stroll in my thoughts,

Don’t know whether to take a stroll or actually run in my mind,

My friend, take a seat and let’s have a conversation,

I teach you on some lessons,

Since even on the small details, you can’t bring some organisation,

You say it’s a lack of quorum,

First question in our class is, is your intelligence taking holidays on you too?
Yes, you didn’t hear me wrong,

Actually, let’s right the wrong,

I called you my friend, though that doesn’t quite mean you are my friend😶,

Since on our road to, haha, you know it, we hit a dead end,

I might not be a scholar,

So I can choke you with some chalked lessons,

Well, don’t even the scholars sit on roads picketing?

So the difference between them and I are null and void,

And since for me, intelligence did not avoid,

I ain’t null and void up there hence, hence I can school you on one or two things… Friendship.
A ten lettered word it is,

But has more weight than the ten letters you’d send your lover probably,

And more complicated than counting one two ten,

So I better sit you down and tell you what it is and what it is not,

More reason it’s friendship and not friendsheep, since it ain’t foolish,

It’s independent, not following one another like a herd of sheep,

It’s a pact, strong enough like a pack,

It goes through struggles for one another like a pack of wild dogs do,

It’s not back biting, the only biting it knows, is sharing a bite of meat,

It respects space, can easily be substituted with Spaceship,

I remember, haha, dreamt of going to space,

But that now to my ears is some fallacy, 

Since you broke our space ship.
Call me a despot I wouldn’t mind,

After all, I will deport negative energy with the first ship,

Call me a tyrant, a compliment it is,

Coz I will Put In a show of my resilience,

Like Russia, I won’t act in line with rules,

I’m a brand, you may resist,

But like a plague, I will desist,

My circle is ever small, won’t be pulled into an oval,

And after all, Team2104, is the unshaken ship,

Like Safaricom, I found the better option.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Edu says:

    Nice piece bro

    Like

  2. Katey says:

    Intelligence taking holidays on you 😂
    Love it,

    Liked by 1 person

  3. WK says:

    The unshaken ship. It is the best option.

    Like

    1. Alec says:

      Always the best, any day, any time.

      Like

Leave a comment